Lent Day 29

Collect: O God, who reward the merits of the just and offer pardon to sinners who do penance, have mercy, we pray, on those who call upon you, that the admission of our guilt may serve to obtain your pardon for our sins.

So today was a busy day of work. My group was assigned to cleaning up the wood and branches at the place we are staying. I was using a chainsaw to clear out branches and we had to move them to the disposal area.

As fun as it was, I definitely decided it wasn’t for me.

I signed up for this trip to experience a new type of service, since I rarely do serve outside of liturgical functions.

I will continue to serve in ways such as cantoring, lectoring, teaching CCD, and that kind of stuff. I also hope that I will have a career that will allow me to support those who serve.

May God bless those who serve in the physical functions.

Have a blessed Lent

Leave a Reply

